Important Numbers
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
***With The Exception Of 911 Calls, Beginning On September 16, 2016, You Must Now Include The 317 Area Code When Making All Calls To The Indianapolis Area***
Emergency
Fire, Serious Illness, Crimes in Progress, Shots Fired, Suspicious Activity
911
Dispatch Non-Emergency 327-3811

 

Commander Roger Spurgeon, District Commander
IMPD East District Headquarters
201 North Shadeland Avenue 46219
327-6209
District Front Desk
Our Public Assistance Officers can provide general information on police related questions; take reports of missing persons, runaways, cases with no suspect information.
327-6200

District Captains
Captain David Hensley -Day


David.Hensley@indy.gov


327-6212
 

Captain Becky Lake -Evening

Rebecca.Lake@indy.gov

327-6213

 

 

Community Relations Office
Sgt. Columbus Ricks, Supervisor


Columbus.Ricks@indy.gov


327-6211
Community Relations Officer
Officer Tamar Harper

 Tamar.Harper@indy.gov

327-6613
CrimeWatch Specialist
Steve Talley

Steve.Talley@indy.gov

327-6265
District Detectives
Lt. James Roehring, Supervisor

James.Roehring@indy.gov

327-6218
Crime Stoppers new.crimetips.org 262-TIPS or
1 (800)-222-TIPS
Animal Care and Control 327-1397