Important Numbers
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
***With The Exception Of 911 Calls, Beginning On September 16, 2016, You Must Now Include The 317 Area Code When Making All Calls To The Indianapolis Area***
Emergency
Fire, Serious Illness, Crimes in Progress, Shots Fired, Suspicious Activity
911
Dispatch Non-Emergency 327-3811

 

Commander Karen Arnett, District Commander
IMPD Northwest District Headquarters
3821 Industrial Boulevard 46254
327-6609
District Front Desk
Our Public Assistance Officers can provide general information on police related questions; take reports of missing persons, runaways, cases with no suspect information.
327-6600
District Captain-Day
Capt. Frederick Ilnicki

Frederick.Ilnicki@indy.gov

327-6617

​District Captain-Evening
Capt. Donald Weilhamer

Donald.Weilhamer@indy.gov 327-6612
District 
Lt. 

@indy.gov

327-6584
Neighborhood Impact Supervisor
Lt. 
@indy.gov 327-6689
Community Relations Unit
Sgt. Matthew Grimes, Supervisor

Matthew.Grimes@indy.gov

327-6616
Community Relations Officers
Officer Timothy Blackwell

Timothy.Blackwell@indy.gov

327-6606
Officer Madeline Lothamer

Madeline.Lothamer@indy.gov

327-6645
Community/Latino Relations
Officer Madeline Lothamer

Madeline.Lothamer@indy.gov

327-6645
CrimeWatch Specialist
Diane Moorman

Diane.Moorman@indy.gov

327-6572
District Detectives
Lt. Christian White, Supervisor

Christian.White@indy.gov

327-6610
Crime Stoppers new.crimetips.org 262-TIPS or
1 (800)-222-TIPS
Animal Care and Control 327-1397