Important Numbers
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
***With The Exception Of 911 Calls, Beginning On September 16, 2016, You Must Now Include The   317 Area Code When Making All Calls To The Indianapolis Area***
Emergency
Fire, Serious Illness, Crimes in Progress, Shots Fired, Suspicious Activity
911
Dispatch Non-Emergency 327-3811

 

Commander Dawn Snyder, District Commander
IMPD South District Headquarters
1150 Shelby Street 46203
327-6309
District Front Desk
Our Public Assistance Officers can provide general information on police related questions; take reports of missing persons, runaways, cases with no suspect information.
327-6300
District Captain-Day
Captain Ronald Hicks

Ronald.Hicks@indy.gov

327-6311
​District Captain-Evening
Captain Harold Turner
Harold.Turner@indy.gov 327-6315

Neighborhood Impact, Supervisor
Lt. Daniel Green

Daniel.Green@indy.gov

327-6323

Community Relations Unit

Sgt. David Gard, Supervisor

David.Gard@indy.gov

327-6339

School Liaison

Officer Robbins Myer                          Robbins.Myers@indy.gov

Officer Andrew Sheler Andrew.Sheler@indy.gov 327-6366

CrimeWatch Specialist

Ann Westropp                           

Ann.Westropp@indy.gov 327-6365
District Detectives
Lt. Bradly McFerran, Supervisor
Bradly.McFerran@indy.gov 327-6320
Crime Stoppers new.crimetips.org 262-TIPS or
1 (800)-222-TIPS
Animal Care and Control 327-1397