The City of Indianapolis Holiday Schedule
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Holiday Schedule

Below is the 2017 holiday schedule for the City of Indianapolis:

New Years Holiday Monday January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 16, 2017
Good Friday Friday April 14, 2017
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2017
Independence Day (observed) Tuesday July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2017
Veterans Day Friday November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 23 & 24, 2017
*Christmas Holiday Monday & Tuesday December 25 & 26, 2017
*Due to Christmas Eve falling on a Sunday, the Christmas holidays will be observed on Monday, December 25 and Tuesday, December 26.