Mayor's Celebration of Diversity
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Mayor's Celebration of Diversity

Tickets and Corporate Tables ON SALE NOW!

14th Annual Mayor's Celebration of Diversity Awards Luncheon

January 26, 2015
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
350 West Maryland Street
Indianapolis, Indiana

The Mayor's Celebration of Diversity Awards Program

Recognizes businesses and organizations that encourage, embrace, and celebrate differences that foster a better place in which to live, work, and raise a family.

Recognition will be given for stellar performance in all or one of the following areas:

  • Community Relations - Activities that encourage and support diversity in the community
  • Development in Diversity - Opportunities for diversity education and communication within the organization
  • Leadership in Diversity - Vision develops and supports diversity strategies throughout the organization
  • Workforce Diversity - Diversity representation in the workplace

Sam H. Jones Award

This top award is given for exemplary performance in all four (4) categories.

This special award is named in honor of the first President of the Indianapolis Urban League and a tireless advocate for peace, justice and understanding of equality in the Indianapolis community.

To build a diverse community takes more than a moment.