Indy Parks Master Plans
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Indy Parks is working with the community to design
parks for Indianapolis' future.

Through public meetings and partnerships, the parks department creates park master plans to guide the future of each park.  Once a master plan is finalized, it is presented to the Parks Board for approval.  The plan then must be presented to the Metropolitan Development Commission (MDC) for review and approval, before being added into the overall City of Indianapolis Master Plan.

The following park master plans are available as PDF's online:

Alice Carter Park Paul Ruster Park
Arsenal Park Post Road Park
Bowman Park Raymond Park
Carson Park Rhodius Park
Christian Park Riverwood Park
Clayton LaSalle Park Sahm Park
Clermont Park Skiles Test Park
Eagle Creek Park Southeastway Park
Edgewood Park Southside Park
Ellenberger Park Southwestway Park
Fall Creek Stamm Park
Franklin Park Tarkington Park
Garfield Park Thatcher Park

 Tolin Akeman Park

Gustafson Park Wildwood Park
        architectural view
Haughville Park Willard Park
Highland Park Woollens Gardens
Juan Solomon Park Indy Urban Acres
Northwestway Park Taggart Memorial

For additional information on Indy Parks' partnerships with the community, please visit our G.A.P.S page.​