Concerts and Movies
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 
Each year, Indy Parks produces a full season of music, movies and more for you and your family.
 
Featuring a wide variety of artistic styles - classical and popular, fun and romantic, hot and smooth - we bring it all to comfortable outdoor settings near you. From Folk at Eagle Creek Park to Jazz and Blues at Watkins Park, there is a colorful selection of concerts and artists for all.
 
Most events are free, and all feature gifted local and regional artists that you're sure to enjoy.
 
Come celebrate the performing arts with Indy Parks!

 

Garfield Park Signature Series
These events are $5 at the gate.
Saturdays, 6:00 pm at Garfield Park
  • Saturday, June 07                          
    The Woomblies Rock Orchestra with Ruditoonz
  • Saturday, August 09                     
    Owl Music Group Showcase presented by Owl Studios
 
Fountain Fest
Presented by the Friends of Garfield Park, Inc.
Tickets are $10, benefiting the Fountain Fund
      Takes place inside the Sunken Gardens at Garfield Park
Featuring Free But Not Cheap and special guests
Saturday, September 13, 12-7pm
 
These events are FREE to the public.
 
Broad Ripple Park Signature Series
Fridays, 6:30 pm at Broad Ripple Park, FREE
·         Friday, May 30                                
Tad Robinson Band
·         Friday, June 13                                              
The Michael Kelsey Group
·         Friday, June 27                                               
Jared Thompson & Premium Blend
·         Friday, July 11                                 
Sarah Grain & The Maple Trio
·         Friday, July 25                                 
Heather Michelle Chapman
·         Friday, August 08                            
Rayford Griffin, National Recording Artist
 

 
Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
 

Tuesday July 1, 8pm, Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheatre, Full Orchestra

Tuesday, July 8, 8 pm, Ellenberger Park Full Orchestra

Wednesday, July 16, 8 pm, Holliday Park Brass and Percussion Ensemble

 
 
Garfield Park Pops Series
Thursdays, 7pm at Garfield Park, MacAllister Amphitheatre, FREE
 
·         Thursday, June 12  
Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis
·         Thursday, June 19                         
Athenaeum Pops Orchestra
·         Thursday, June 26                         
Indianapolis Municipal Band
·         *Thursday, July 03                           
Greater Greenwood Community Band
Special Independence Day Presentation
·         Thursday, July 10                           
Indianapolis Brass Choir
·         Thursday, July 17                           
New Horizons Band of Indianapolis
·         Thursday, July 24                           
Jazz Renegades Dance Band
·         Thursday, July 31                           
Pride of Indy Concert & Jazz Bands
·         Thursday, August 7                      
Indianapolis Symphonic Band

 
Irvington Artists
Saturdays, 6pm at Ellenberger Park, *except for 6/21, FREE
·         Saturday, May 24                          
Martine Locke & Small Blue World
·         Saturday, June 21: 2-8:30 pm*
Irvington Folk Festival with the Half Step Sisters
·         Saturday, July 19                           
Brains Behind Pa
·         Saturday, August 16                     
Blue Alchemy & Radio Diner
 
In Concert with Nature
Wednesdays, 6:30pm at Eagle Creek Park, FREE
$5 per car gate fee
  • Wednesday, June 11
    Flatland Harmony Experiment
  • Wednesday, June 25
    Hogeye Navvy
  • Wednesday, July 9         
    Blackberry Jam: The Folk Band
  • Wednesday, July 23
    Emily Ann Thompson
  • Wednesday, August  06
    Punkin’ Holler Boys
  • Wednesday, August 20      
    Tim Grimm
 
Jazz on the Point
Wednesdays, 6:30pm at Eagle Creek Park, FREE
$5 per car gate fee
  • Wednesday, June 04 
    Marlin McKay Quartet
  • Wednesday, June 18
    Frank Smith Quartet
  •  Wednesday, July 02          
    Sophie Faught Quartet

  • Wednesday, July 16
    Monika Herzig Acoustic Project
  • Wednesday, July 30
    Kenny Phelps Quartet
  • Wednesday, August 13
    Sí Señor
  • Wednesday, August 27
    Wade Baker Trio
 
Blues in the Park
Sundays, 5pm, at Watkins Park, *except for 8/3 & 9/14, FREE
Sponsored by the American Legion Post #249
 
  • Sunday, June 8
          Milton Tee Blues Band
  • Sunday, July 13
    Harvey Cook & the Blue Tones
  • Sunday, August 03,
    at *
    Garfield Park Macallster Amphitheater ​
    The Upsetters
  • Sunday, September 14, *4:00 PM
    On Cue
 
Jazz in the Park
Sundays, 5pm, at Watkins Park, *except for 9/28, FREE
Sponsored by the American Legion Post #249
  • Sunday, May 1
    Music Box
  • Sunday, May 25
    Clifford Ratliff and the Indy Jazz Company
  • Sunday, June 29
    The Indy Jazz Men
  • Sunday, July 27
    Johnny Dial
  • Sunday, August 10
    Todd Harold Group
  • Sunday, August 31
    Finnell Factor
  • Sunday, September 28, *4:00PM
    Clifford Ratliff and the Indy Jazz Company
 
Music in the Garden
Thursdays, 7pm at the Garfield Park Conservatory, FREE
  • Thursday, June 5
    Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra
  • Thursday, August 14
    Swing Shift Indy
  • Thursday, August 21
    Barton Rogers Big Band
 
Holliday Park
Thursdays, 7pm at Holliday Park, except for the ISO on 7/16 at 8 pm, FREE
*Sponsored by the Friends of Holliday Park
  • Thursday, June 5
    Dave & Rae*
  • Thursday, June 19
    Matt Roush*
  • Thursday, July 03
    Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra*
  • Wednesday, July 16, 8pm
    Indianapolis Symphony Brass and Percussion Ensemble
  • Thursday, July 31
    Milemarker*
  • Thursday, August 14
    Cathy Morris*
 
Irving Circle
Saturdays, 7pm at Irvington Circle Park, FREE
Sponsored by the Friends of Irving Circle
  • Saturday, June 21
    Audio Diner 
  • Saturday, July 26
    The Lightweights XL    
  • Saturday, September 6
    Blue Alchemy
 
Shakespeare in the Park
Fridays and Saturdays, 8pm at Garfield Park, FREE
Presented by the Garfield Shakespeare Company
  • Friday, August 22                           
    Camelot
  • Saturday, August 23
    Camelot
  • Friday, August 29
    Camelot
  • Saturday, August 30
    Camelot
  • Friday, September 5
    Camelot
  • Saturday, September 6
    Camelot
 
Movies on the Lawn
at Garfield Park
FREE, picnics and non-alcoholic beverages welcome, lawn chairs and blankets suggested
Last
Saturdays, dusk (around 9pm), at Garfield Park
  • Saturday, May 31                          
    Back to the Future
  • Saturday, June 28                       
    Young Frankenstein
  • Saturday, July 26
    The NeverEnding Story
  • Saturday, August 30
    Labyrinth


    More Arts at the Garfield Park Arts Center

 

 
 
 


 
  
Questions?
Call our Concerts and Movies Hotline.
 


Indy Parks Customer Service: 327-PARK (7275)


ARTS PROGRAMS
Garfield Park Arts Center
2432 Conservatory Drive
(317) 327-7135