Concerts and Movies
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
2016 Summer Concert Series

Each year, Indy Parks produces a full season of music, movies and more for you and your family.

Featuring a wide variety of artistic styles - classical and popular, fun and romantic, hot and smooth - we bring it all to comfortable outdoor settings near you. From Folk at Eagle Creek Park to Jazz and Blues at Watkins Park, there is a colorful selection of concerts and artists for all.

Most events are free, and all feature gifted local and regional artists that you're sure to enjoy.

Come celebrate the performing arts with Indy Parks!

Download a 2016 Summer Concert & Event Flyer​

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: “Pops” Series:

Thurs. June 09, 7pm:  Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis
Thurs. June 16, 7pm:  Indianapolis Symphonic Band
Thurs. June 30, 6pm:  Edward Zlaty and the GMH Jazz Orchestra
Thurs. July 07, 7pm:  Indianapolis Brass Choir
Thurs. July 14, 7pm:  Indianapolis Municipal Band
Thurs. July 21, 7pm:  Greater Greenwood Community Band
Thurs. July 28, 7pm:  Pride of Indy - Concert & Jazz Bands
Thurs. Aug. 04, 7pm:  New Horizons Band of Indianapolis

Garfield Park Sunken Gardens: Music in the Gardens

Wed. Aug. 17, 7pm:  Todd Harrold Group
Thurs. Aug. 18, 7pm:  Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra
Wed. Aug. 24, 7pm:  Michael Kelsy
Thurs. Aug. 25, 7pm:  Barton Rogers Big Band

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: MOKB (Tickets Required)*

Purchase tickets at: www.mokbpresents.com/garfieldpark
Fri. June 10, 7pm:  Houndmouth
Fri. July 29, 7pm:  BØRNS

Garfield Park: Special Events

Sat. May 21, 10-4pm:  Arts Center Chalk Art Festival & Competition
Wed. June 22, 8pm:  Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra (w/   Fireworks presented by Friends of Garfield Park)
Sat. June 25, 10-9pm:  Experience Garfield Park Festival
Starts May 10, 6 pm 2nd and 4th Tuesdays:   “Pick n Play” Open Mic Nights

Garfield Park: Movies on the Lawn

Sat. May 28, 9pm:  Cars
Sat. June 25, 9pm:  Moonrise Kingdom
Sat. July 30, 9pm:  Beasts of the Southern Wild
Sat. Aug 27, 9pm:  Wayne’s World

Garfield Park MacAllister Amphitheater: Shakespeare in the Park

The Garfield Shakespeare Company presents, The Tragedy of Romeo & Juliet:
Fri. Aug. 19, 8pm
Sat. Aug. 20, 8pm
Fri. Aug. 26, 8pm
Sat. Aug. 27, 8pm
Fri. Sept. 02, 8pm
Sat. Sept. 03, 8pm

Broad Ripple Park: Broad Ripple Summer Music Series

Fri. May 20, 6:30pm:  Stockwell Road
Fri. June 17, 6:30pm:  Music Box (Lester Johnson)
Fri. July 15, 6:30pm:  The Tucker Brothers Quartet
Fri. Aug 12, 6:30pm:  The Funk Quarter

Watkins Park: Blues in the Hood/Jazz in the Park

Sun. May 8, 5pm Blues:  Upsetters Band
Sun. May 29, 5pm Jazz (At The Post):  Cliff Ratliff Big Band
Sun. June 12, 5pm Blues:  Harvey Cook & The Blue Tones
Sun. June 26, 5pm Jazz:  Music Box
Sun. July 10, 5pm Blues:  Todd Harrold Group
Sun. July 31, 5pm Jazz:  Finnell Factor
Sun. Aug. 14, 5pm Blues:  Chubby & The All Stars
Sun. Aug. 28, 5pm Jazz:  Steve Weakley Group
Sun. Sept. 11, 5pm Blues:  Ken “Harpman” Skelton & Friends
Sun. Sept. 25, 5pm Jazz (At The Post):  George Middleton

Eagle Creek Park: Jazz on the Point*

(Free with car gate fee)
Wed. June 8, 6:30pm:  Rob Dixon Quartet
Wed. June 22, 6:30pm:  Queen Delphine & The Crown Jewels
Wed. July 6, 6:30pm:  Gospel Jazz Experience
Wed. July 20, 6:30pm:  Gary Walters and Friends
Wed. Aug. 3, 6:30pm:  Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra
Wed. Aug. 17, 6:30pm:  Petar & Daniel with Friends
Wed. Aug. 31, 6:30pm:  Charlie Balentine and the Providence Band

Eagle Creek Park: In Concert with Nature*

(Free with car gate fee)
Wed. June 1, 6:30pm:  Hogeye Navvy
Wed. June 15, 6:30pm:  Jessy Lacy
Wed. June 29, 6:30pm:  Blackberry Jam – The Folk Band
Wed. July 13, 6:30pm:  Achilles Tenderloin
Wed. July 27, 6:30pm:  New Agusta Bluegrass Band
Wed. Aug. 10, 6:30pm:  Harpeth Rising
Wed. Aug. 24, 6:30pm:  Bill Price & His Band of Skeptics

Ellenberger Park: Symphony in the Park

Wed. July 13, 8pm:  Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra

Ellenberger Park: Irvington Artists

Sat. May 14, 6pm:  Brains Behind Pa
Sat. June 18, 2-8pm:  Irvington Folk Festival
Sat. July 9, 6pm:  Martine Locke
Sat. Aug. 13, 6pm:  Flatland Harmony Experiment

Holliday Park: Summer Concert Series

Thurs. June 02, 7pm:  Cathy Morris
Thurs. June 16, 7pm:  Matt Roush
Thurs. June 30, 7pm:  Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra
Thurs. July 14, 7pm:   The Tides
Thurs. July 28, 7pm:  Tim Brinkley and the List

 

*All events free, except where noted.

 
 


 
  
Questions?
Call our Concerts and Movies Hotline.
 


Indy Parks Customer Service: 327-PARK (7275)


ARTS PROGRAMS
Garfield Park Arts Center
2432 Conservatory Drive
(317) 327-7135