Process Schedules
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Process Schedules

Human Resources Office
200 E. Washington Street Suite T1541
Indianapolis, Indiana  46204
Office: (317) 327-5211
Job Line: (317) 327-3368
email the Recruiter

INDIANAPOLIS METROPOLITAN POLICE DEPARTMENT
14th SWORN APPLICATION PROCESS 2016-2017
Open Applications
March 2016 – August 2016
Closed Applications
March 13, 2016
Written Exam
April 11 – 15, 2016
Structured Oral Assessment
April 25 -28, 2016
Physical Ability Test
June 11 - 12, 2016
Merit Board Conditional Offer of Employment
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Polygraph Phase
Monday, July 18, 2016
Candidate Community Forum
TBA
Candidate Day of Service
TBA
Interim Physical Ability Test
October 21 – 22, 2016
Class Start
Mon. Dec. 12, 2016
**ALL DATES ARE TENTATIVE**
 
 
INDIANAPOLIS METROPOLITAN POLICE DEPARTMENT
15th SWORN APPLICATION PROCESS 2016-2017
Open Applications
March 2016 – August 2016
Closed Applications
August 7, 2016
Written Exam
August 22 – 26, 2016
Structured Oral Assessment
September 19 – 23, 2016
Physical Ability Test
October 24 - 28, 2016
Merit Board Conditional Offer of Employment
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Polygraph Phase
Monday, December 19, 2016
Candidate Community Forum
Friday, February 17, 2017
Candidate Day of Service
Friday, March 17, 2017
Interim Physical Ability Test
April 21 – 22, 2017
Class Start
Monday, June 5, 2017
**ALL DATES ARE TENTATIVE**
 
 

INDIANAPOLIS METROPOLITAN POLICE DEPARTMENT
16th SWORN APPLICATION PROCESS 2016-2017
Open Applications
August 2016 – March 2017
Closed Applications
March 13, 2017
Written Exam
April 10 – 14, 2017
Structured Oral Assessment
May 8 – 12, 2017
Physical Ability Test
June 19 – 23, 2017
Merit Board Conditional Offer of Employment
*Tuesday, July 4,  2017*
Polygraph Phase
*Monday, July 17, 2017*
Candidate Community Forum
Friday, August 18, 2017
Candidate Day of Service
Friday, September 15, 2017
Interim Physical Ability Test
October 20 – 21, 2017
Merit Board
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Class Start
Mon., Dec. 11, 2017
**ALL DATES ARE TENTATIVE**
Calendar (Revised 4/13/2016)

   An Equal Opportunity Employer ~ Police-Community Partnership