Tree Board
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Welcome to the Marion County Tree Board​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The mission of the Tree Board is to increase overall   tree canopy coverage and quality within Marion County.

The Board has been directed to accomplish this mission by:

1. Monitoring the urban forest. 

2. Providing tree-related educational opportunities. 

3. Recommending revisions and creations of tree related ordinances to the Mayor of Indianapolis. 

4. Advocating potential tree-related policy revisions  to local government agencies.​


Big Tree Registry​ Tree List  Low Street Trees List    






The Indianapolis/Marion County Tree Board meets at 2:00 p.m. on the 2nd floor of Madison Plaza, 1200 Madison Avenue.

February 9, 2016​

April 12, 2016​

June 14, 2016​

August 16, 2016​ 2:30 pm

October 11, 2016

December 13, 2016


Voting members:
Michael Baldwin, Indianapolis Power and Light Company
Paula Baldwin, Marion County Soil & Water Conservation District
Robert Barr, Center for Earth and Environmental Science, IUPUI
Nate Faris, Keep Indianapolis Beautiful, Inc.
Phil Ping, Ping's Tree Service
Anne Maschmeyer, Downtown Indy

Rebecca DolonFriesner Herbarium

Non-voting members:
Don Colvin, Department of Parks and Recreation
Keith Holdsworth, Department of Metropolitan Development, Chairperson
Vacant, Department of Public Works

Contributing staff:
Bill Kincius, Department of Public Works
Paul Pinco, Department of Public Works
Apryl McMiller, Department Office of Code Enforcement​