Mayors Bicycle Advisory Council
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Mayor's Bicycle Advisory Council

​The purpose of the MBAC is to advise the Mayor and City-County Council of the City of Indianapolis, and all Departments of and consultants to the City, on all matters relating to the use of bicycles as a means of transportation and recreation.

MBAC reviews and make recommendations on planning, design, and development of projects prepared by developers, City Departments, and consultants affecting the use of bicycles.

2014 MBAC Council Members

Andre Denman, Indy Greenways
Karen Doe, Indy Bike Hub YMCA
Ben Jackson, Indy Greenways
Mandla Moyo, AARP
Paul Ross, City of Indianapolis
Dean Peterson, Marian University
Joan Cook, Health by Design
Stacie Hurrle, Marion County Public Health Department
Lori Kaplan, Commuter Connect
Frank Merritt, Hoosier Mountain Bike Association
Carole Terry, Eli Lilly
Matthew Grimes, Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department
Kevin Whited, IndyCOG
Pete Fritz, Bicycle Indiana
Jen Higginbotham, Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Org.
Jamison Hutchins, Indianapolis Office of Sustainability
Jason Koch, Indianapolis Department of Public Works
Jeremy Moore, Indianapolis Metropolitan Planning Org.
Alan Rainey, Central Indiana Bicycling Association
Mark Zwoyer, CHA Companies
McKenzie Beverage, Butler University
Lauren Day, Indy Cultural Trail, Inc.
Jessica Hall, Bicycle Indiana
Connie Szabo Schmucker, Bicycle Garage Indy
Danicia Malone, Red Bike & Green
Nathan Smurdon, Active Tours Indy
Melody Park, Indianapolis Office of Sustainability
Tammy Mebane, HMBA/IMBA
Tom Hanley, Nine13 Sports
Matt Hygema, IU Health
Deb Ferguson, IUPUI

Cris Pyle, ICT, Inc.

Jennifer Cvar, Free Wheelin' Bikes

Gretchen Zortman​, Indianapolis Office of Sustainability