Solid Waste Districts
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Solid Waste Districts

Indianapolis has 11 solid waste districts, excluding Lawrence, Speedway, Beech Grove and Southport. Your district determines your solid waste collection provider.

City of Indianapolis solid waste districts contact information

Indianapolis Department of Public Works
(Districts 5,7,8,11)*
2460 City-County Building
200 E. Washington Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 
Phone: (317) 327-4622
Fax: (317) 327-4954
TDD: (317) 327-5186

Republic Waste Services of Indiana
(Districts 2,3,4,6,9,10)
832 Langsdale Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 917-7300 

Waste Management of Indianapolis Hauling
(District 1)
10000 E. 56th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46236
Phone 317-826-5800

If you want to subscribe to the curbside recycling program, Republic Waste Services collects the recyclables for these districts.

Solid Waste Trash Hauling Districts