Docket fees partially reimburse the county for processing child support payments and are paid by the person responsible for paying the child support. State law (IC 33-37-5-6) requires this fee to be paid on or before January 31 of each year. If it is necessary to file contempt or collection proceedings, court costs and filing fees will also be assessed against the person required to pay support.
Docket fees may be paid in cash, money order or personal check either in person or by mail. If mailing payment, please indicate "docket fee" on the payment and mail to:
INSCCUPO Box 6271Indianapolis, IN 46207
Discover, MasterCard, Visa and American Express credit/debit card payments are accepted online, over-the-phone or in the Clerk's Office during regular business hour.
Collection on Past Due Docket Fees
Marion County works with Eagle Accounts Group to collect past due docket fees. Our office provides information maintained by the Indiana Department of Child Services to create the past due invoices. If you believe you have received a collection notice in error, please contact Eagle Accounts Group immediately. It’s always possible your case was not properly closed in the state’s system and they will work with our office to address these case-by-case issues.
$20/year ($10/year if paid after January 31)