Marion County Election Board Home
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​Visit the Voter Information Portal at

Campaign Finance

Search Campaign Finance Records


 2018 Candidate Filing

See candidates who have filed for office in 2018

2018 Primary candidate filing forms - Democrat

2018 Primary candidate filing forms - Republican

Candidate Filing and Other Election Forms

2018 Delegate Districts (Democratic & Republican)

Looking for state-wide, prosecutor or judicial candidate filing information?

Upcoming Deadlines (NOT a comprehensive list):
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 - Deadline, by 11:59pm, to update voter registration information for the 2018 Primary Election.
  • Friday, April 13, 2018 - End of 2018 Pre-Primary Campaign Finance period.
  • Friday, April 20, 2018 - Deadline, by NOON, for candidates on the 2018 Primary ballot to file their 2018 Pre-Primary Campaign Finance reports.
  • Monday, April 30, 2018 - Deadline, by 11:59pm, for the Election Board to receive ABS-MAIL applications (civilian absentee by mail applications) for the 2018 Primary. 

Find your polling location

Voters can find their polling location by entering their address in our Voter Information Portal located at:

Polling Locations

Polling locations are subject to change in each election. The mayor’s office selects the sites and certifies the list to the Marion County Election Board no later than 29-days before an election. Be election ready and know where you go to vote! Here are some resources for voters, including the interactive Voter Information Portal:
Voter Registration

Voters are reminded they must update their voter registration EVERY TIME they move or change their name. Voters can register for the first time or update their registration by going to Voter registration for the 2018 Primary Election ends 11:59pm, Monday, April 9, 2018.

Indiana Disability Rights:

Your Rights at the Polls Video

Central Count of Absentee Ballots

As of 2013, Marion County is required by law to conduct a central count of all absentee ballots. Read the Election Board Staff Report on how this process went during the 2014 Primary election.

Election Day Complaints


Marion County
Election Board
Keith Johnson, Chair
Melissa Thompson, Vice-Chair
Myla Eldridge, Secretary

City-County Building
Suite W-144
200 E. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Office Numbers:
(317) 327-VOTE
(317) 327-5100
(317) 327-4815 (Fax)
(317) 327-3590 (Absentee Fax)