Clerk White Announces More Early Voting Hours
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

For Immediate Release
Wednesday, September 27, 2011


Media Contact:

Angie Nussmeyer, 317.327-5099
Clerk White Announces More Early Voting Hours 

Early voting now available three full weekends, free parking with voucher available 

INDIANAPOLIS – In response to community requests, Marion County Clerk Beth White announced today the Election Board is adding another weekend - October 22 and 23 - to the early voting calendar.
 
While many county agencies will be closed on Columbus Day, Monday, October 10, the Clerk’s office will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. for early voting. Voters do not need a reason to cast an in-person early ballot, but they must provide a valid photo ID issued by the state of Indiana or federal government. Early voting hours for Marion County now include:
 
Monday, October 10 through Friday, October 14: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, October 17 through Friday, October 21: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
**ADDED DATES: Saturday, October 22 and Sunday, October 23: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, October 29 and Sunday, October 30: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, October 31 to Friday, November 4: 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 5 and Sunday, November 6: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Last Day! Monday, November 7: 8 a.m. to NOON
 
The Clerk’s office is located on the first floor of the west wing of the City-County Building in downtown Indianapolis (200 E. Washington Street). Voters should use the Delaware Street entrance for easy access directly to the Clerk’s office. Free parking is available with a voucher at the pay lots just east of the building on Market and Alabama Streets. Voters must pre-pay the lot’s fee, but it is refunded after providing a voucher available in the Election Board office.
 
“We’ve done our best to make Clerk’s office early voting more accessible by adding evening and weekend hours and working with our partners to provide easy access to our office and free parking, “ Clerk White said. “I hope voters use this flexible option and participate in our local election.”
 
Another absentee option available to voters is vote-by-mail. Voters must first submit an application, indicating one of the state-approved reasons for voting absentee. After the application is approved, an absentee ballot is mailed to the voter along with a postage-paid return envelope. Civilian absentee ballots are due no later than Election Day, Tuesday, November 8. Vote-by-mail applications are available online at www.indy.gov/election or by calling (317) 327-VOTE.
 
– 30—