Case Types
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Case Types

The Marion County Clerk’s Office accepts the following civil case types to be heard in Marion County’s Circuit and Superior courts:

  • CT - Civil Tort
  • PL - Civil Plenary
  • CC - Civil Collection
  • MF - Mortgage Foreclosure
  • MI - Miscellaneous
  • DR - Domestic Relations

If you are seeking judgments equal to or less than $6,000, the case may be filed with a small claims court. The Marion County Clerk’s Office does not support the small claims courts, so you must contact their office directly. Marion County also accepts mortgage foreclosure and civil collection cases through eFiling.