Marion County Commissioner's Home
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

County Commissioners

Treasurer Claudia O. Fuentes
Claudia O. Fuentes
Assessor Joseph O'Connor
Joseph O'Connor
Auditor Billie Breaux
Julie L. Voorhies

Who We Are

There are three elected officials who serve as the Marion County Board of Commissioners: the County Assessor, the County Auditor and the County Treasurer.

Claudia Fuentes who is the current Marion County Treasurer serves as Vice President of the Board;
Joseph O'Connor who is the current Marion County Assessor serves as President, and 
Julie Voorhies who is the current Marion County Auditor serves as Secretary of the Board.


The County Commissioners have oversight responsibility for the Marion County Children's Guardian Home; oversees County Owned Property to ensure that the property is either disposed of or maintained; performs the duties and exercise the powers prescribed by statutes pertaining to the issuance and payment of bonds of the county and the expenditure of the unexpended proceeds of those bonds; and makes appointments to certain board and authorities and performs other duties as listed in Indiana Code 36-3-3-10.

The Board of Commissioners Appointments

The Capital Improvement Board, Health & Hospital Board, Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals, Metropolitan Development Commission, Ft. Benjamin Harrison Reuse Authority, Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board, Marion County Alcoholic Beverage Commission, Central Indiana Regional Transportation Authority.

Calendar for Board Meetings

Who: Meetings are open to the public.
What: The Marion County Board of Commissioners has scheduled a board meeting for each month of 2015.
Where: City-County Building, Room 260 (unless otherwise noted)
200 E. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

  • December 18, 2014
  • January 15, 2015​
  • February 19,2015​
  • March 19, 2015
  • April 16, 2015
  • May 21, 2015
  • June 18, 2015
  • July 16, 2015
  • August 20, 2015
  • September 17, 2015
  • October 15, 2015
  • November 19, 2015
  • December 17, 2015

All meetings will begin at 2 p.m. unless specified differently. Each meeting is televised and can be viewed on a government access television channel.