Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Photo of Sheriff John R. Layton
Sheriff John R. Layton
Photo of Colonel Eva Talley-Sanders
Chief Deputy
Colonel Eva Talley-Sanders

Photo of Lt. Colonel Louis Dezelen 
Colonel Louis Dezelan

Criminal Division

Forestal Portrait.jpg

Lt. Colonel Kerry Forestal
Criminal Division Commander

Assistant Commanders

Major Reggie Roney Sr. 
Major Craig Blanton

Jail Division

Lt. Colonel James Martin
Jail Division Commander

Jail Division Majors

Major Tammy Wood
Major Melissa Hamblen
Major Tanesha Crear

Civil Division

Photo of Lt. Colonel William Gigerich
Lt. Colonel William Gigerich
Civil Division Commander

Assistant Commanders

Major Michael Himmel (Assistant Division Commander)

Administration Division

Photo of Lt. Colonel William Gigerich 
Lt. Colonel Vicki Romeril
Administration Division Commander

Assistant Commanders

Major Richard Davidson (Director of Training) 317.327.1440
Major Hank Bosworth (Administration Liaison) 317.327.1200
Angie Grider (Director of Human Resources) 317.327.1507

Barbara Lawrence (Director of Finance)

Derek Peterson (Director of Information Services)



Chaplain Michael A. Wolley (Senior Chaplain) 317.327.1608

Communications Division

Photo of Lt. Colonel Bart McAtee
Lt. Colonel Bart McAtee
Communications Division Commander
Major Michael Hubbs
Communications Division Assistant Commander

Carolea Walters
Director of the Marion County Sheriff's 911 Center

 The Marion County Sheriff's Office is divided into five divisions. They include the Administration, Communications, Civil, Criminal and Jail Divisions. Each division is further divided into sections and units.