Board of Directors
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Marion County Public Defender Board of Directors is the governing body of the Marion County Public Defender Agency. The nine-member board consists of four (4) appointments by the Presiding Judge of the Superior Courts, four (4) appointments by the City-County Council and one (1) appointment by the Mayor of Indianapolis.

Chapter 286 Marion County Public Defender Board and Agency - Ordinance.pdf

2013 Board Meetings​ ​ ​
Date Time Location
​08/21/13 ​12:00-1:00 ​Room 107 - CCB
​11/20/13 ​12:00-1:00 ​Room 107 - CCB
  

Following is a list of the present members of Marion County Public Defender Board of Directors: 


Image of Jimmie L. McMillian

Jimmie L. McMillan, Chairman
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
11 South Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.231.7719
jimmie.mcmillan@BTLaw.com


Image of Jon Bailey

Jon Bailey
Bose McKinney & Evans
111 Monument Circle
Chase Tower, Ste. 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.684.5145
jbailey@boselaw.com


Image of Edward Treacy

Edward Treacy
Marion County Democratic Party
603 E. Washington Street, Ste. 100
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.637.3366
etreacy@marioncountydemocrats.org


Image of Robert W. Hammerle

Robert Hammerle
Hammerle & Allen
1455 N. Pennsylvania Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317.630.0137
rhammerle@ameritech.net


Image of Alicia Gooden

Alicia Gooden
The Mediation Group
8888 Keystone Crossing Blvd., St. 1500
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: 317.294.6126
agooden@mede8.com


Jennifer M. Lukemeyer

Jennifer M. Lukemeyer
Voyles, Zahn, Hogan & Merriman
141 E Washington, Ste. 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.632.4463
jlukemeyer@vzphmlaw.com


Image of Richard Kammen

Richard Kammen
Gilroy, Kammen
One Indiana Square, Ste. 150
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.236.0400
rkamm@iquest.net


Image of Brian Tuohy

Brian Tuohy
Doninger Tuohy & Bailey LLP
50 South Meridian, Ste. 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.638.2400
btuohy@dtblegal.com


Image of David Pippen

David Pippen
Bose, McKinney & Evans LLP Attorneys at Law
111 Monument Circle, Ste. 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317.684.5000
dpippen@boselaw.com