Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Traffic Division Payment Options
Pay by Mail or In Person At:
Court Violations Bureau, 8115 E. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Cash, Personal Check, Cashier's Check or Money Order
 
Pay On-Line With A Credit Card:
www.indy.gov/ticketpay
Pay By Telephone With A Credit Card:
1-866-729-4639  (1-866-PAY-INDY )
 
Full payment required. Partial payments will be returned, and if no other action taken, you could be subject to a default judgment and possibly additional fees added.
UTT MARION COUNTY RESPONSE DATE AND INSTRUCTIONS
THE COURT VIOLATIONS BUREAU (CVB) MUST RECEIVE YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS TICKET WITHIN SIXTY (60) DAYS FROM THE DATE ISSUED
Failure to respond by that date will result in a default judgment against you. The court may assess additional fines, costs and fees and/or suspend your driver license for failing to respond.
The Officer writing the ticket cannot confirm the amount owed. The Officer writing the ticket cannot confirm whether you are eligible for diversion.
You can determine the total amount owed by calling 1-866·PAY ·INDY (1·866·729-4639) or by checking online at www.indy.gov/ticketpay.
Please allow about 14 business days for the ticket information to be posted. If the total amount owed is not available from either the telephone or online then you should come to the Court Violations Bureau, with your ticket(s), at 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46219
You must sign and include this instruction sheet and your ticket with your response.
Please allow 7 - 10 days for mailing and processing.
Note that if more than one offense is listed on your ticket, or if you receive more than one ticket from a single traffic stop, then any decision you make must be the same for all offenses listed on the ticket(s). Multiple offenses will be treated as counts within a single court case. Any response (plea) to one offense will be deemed a plea to the entire case. Example: if you received multiple offenses on a single ticket and wish to deny one of them and request a court trial then you cannot admit and prepay any of the other offenses. A plea to one count will be taken to be the plea to the entire case.
Your plea options include: PLEASE CHOOSE ONE (1) OF THE FOLLOWING RESPONSES
ADMISSION: You may admit the violation and pay this ticket. An admission has the same effect as a court judgment. A record of this judgment will be sent to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and your licensing state. To admit this ticket you must sign below and mail this instruction sheet and your ticket to the Court Violations Bureau 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, In 46219.
I ADMIT the violation, give up my right to trial and have enclosed payment. (Note: Full payment required, partial payments will be returned and if no other action taken you could be subject to a default judgment and possibly additional fees added.)
Signature: __________________________________ DATE: _____________
Nolo Contendere (No Contest): A plea of Nolo Contendere means that you do not admit to the violation(s) but consent to the entry of judgment against you.
A record of this judgment will be sent to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and your licensing state. To plead no contest to this ticket you must sign below and mail this instruction sheet, your payment and your ticket to the Court Violations Bureau 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, In 46219..
I plead Nolo Contendere to the violation, give up my right to trial and have enclosed payment. (Note: Full payment required, partial payments will be
returned and if no other action taken you could be subject to a default judgment and possibly additional fees added.)
Signature: __________________________________ DATE: _____________
DENIAL and Request for Trial: You may request a court trial by denying the violation. To receive a court date via mail you MUST sign below and mail this instruction sheet and your ticket to CVB Denial, 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46219. You must include a SELF·ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE. If you do not send a self addressed envelope, it will be your responsibility to call the court and determine your court date. Please allow 7 - 10 days for mailing and processing the denial. YOU MUST APPEAR ON TIME ON THE TRIAL DATE. If you fail to appear or you are late you will be found in violation of the infraction(s) and additional costs, fees and/or fines may be added. COURT DATES CANNOT BE CHANGED BY TELEPHONE. Any request for a continuance must be requested in writing to the court at least ten (10) business days prior to the court trial date and the request must conform to the Indiana Rules of Court. Your Motion for a Continuance must include an Order, service to the Prosecutor and a self addressed, stamped envelope for the Court to reply whether your request was denied or granted and if granted, the date and time for the new court trial. If you admit to the violation on the day of the trial there may be additional costs, fees and/or fines,
I DENY the violation(s) and request a court trial.
Signature: __________________________________ DATE: _____________
SAFE DRIVER DIVERSION (Moving violations only): If you are eligible for the Safe Driver Diversion program and pay this ticket within 60 days from the date you received this ticket then it will not be reported as a judgment against you to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and your licensing state. You are not required to attend any classes in order to take advantage of this option. You are eligible if you have had no moving violations within the past six months.
SAFE DRIVER DIVERSION DOES NOT APPLY TO CERTAIN OFFENSES, including: offenses that occur in a school or work zone; driving while suspended; passing a school bus or failure to obey school bus arm signal device; no proof of financial responsibility; your speed exceeds 25 mph over the speed limit; failure to yield to stationary emergency, recovery or highway maintenance vehicle; unsafe start; aggressive driver and if multiple violations were issued from the same traffic stop. THIS DIVERSION EXCLUDES COMMERCIAL DRIVERS. If you are NOT eligible and you choose this option, an ADMISSION (see above) will be entered against you.
Make payment to: MARION COUNTY CLERK. Mail payment to: 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46219.
I believe I am eligible for and choose the SAFE DRIVER OPTION: payment is enclosed. (Note: Full payment required, partial payments will be returned and if no other action taken you could be subject to a default judgment and possibly additional fees added.)
Signature: __________________________________ DATE: _____________
EQUIPMENT/PAPERWORK DIVERSION: If this violation qualifies for a diversion, you can correct the violation and pay. If you pay this violation within 60 days, this ticket will not be reported as a judgment to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and your licensing state. If this offense is not eligible for the diversion, or you fail to pay within 60 days, you will be responsible for the full fines and costs of the ticket and the violation will be reported to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles and your licensing state. THIS DIVERSION EXCLUDES COMMERCIAL DRIVERS. Make payment to: MARION COUNTY CLERK. Mail payment to: 8115 E. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46219. (Note: Full payment required, partial payments will be returned and if no other action taken you could be subject to a default judgment and possibly additional fees added.)
I have CORRECTED THE VIOLATION and have enclosed the payment.
Signature: __________________________________ DATE: _____________