Executive Committee
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Executive Committee 2015-16

The Marion Superior Court is overseen by a four-member Executive Committee with a Presiding Judge.

Judge John M.T. Chavis, II, Judge Amy Jones, Judge Helen Marchal and Judge Becky Pierson-Treacy were chosen by their peers as the Court's Executive Committee for 2015-16.

Judge Chavis was also elected as the Presiding Judge of the Marion Superior Court.

The current term of the new Executive Committee will conclude in January 2017.

DIVISION CHAIRS 2015-2016    


Civil Division Chair

Judge Cynthia Ayers

Criminal Division Chair

Judge Jose Salinas

Juvenile Division Chair

Judge Marilyn A. Moores

Probate Division Chair

Judge Steven Eichholtz


Supervising judges oversee areas within court services.


Information Technology Department

Judge James Osborn

Probation Department

Judge Grant Hawkins

Arrestee Processing Center

Judge Christina Klineman

Juvenile Detention Center

Judge Clark Rogers

Domestic Relations Counseling Bureau

Judge Cynthia Ayers

​Jury Pool

Judge Shatrese Flowers


Traffic Court
Judge Marcel Pratt

Title IV-D Court

Judge Cynthia Ayers, Judge Heather Welch










Court Technology Committee

Chair of the Committee is appointed to the Information Technology Board

Judge James Osborn(Chair)




































Information Technology Board

Judge Annie Christ-Garcia 


Juvenile Detention Advisory Board

Laura  Aldering



Public Defender Board

Rick Kammen

James McMillian (Chair)

David Pippen

Ed Treacy