About the Task Force
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 About the Task Force

The Task Force consists of four key groups:
1.      Community and Issue Stakeholders
2.      Indianapolis-Marion County City-County Council
3.      Enterprise Stakeholders
4.      Hogsett Administration
Timeline and Engagement
The work of the Task Force was divided into three distinct phases:
1.      Discovery
June-August 2016: Phase 1 focused on gathering data related to the current criminal justice system in Marion County and reviewing best practices from exemplary systems around the country
2.      Analysis
September-October 2016: Phase 2 focused on analyzing and synthesizing information collected in Phase 1, and developing potential system reform scenarios
3.      Master Plan
November-December 2016: Phase 3 involved determining the best scenarios and holding neighborhood forums to gather community input before completing final recommendations