Suite W122, 200 E. Washington St.Indianapolis, IN 46204Office Hours: 8AM to 4:30PM (M-F)(317) 327- 4740 | Fax: (317) 327- 3893 | Email
The Clerk's Office accepts payments until 4:30PM in the City-County Building, and accepts bond payments 24 hours per day at the Arrestee Processing Center.
The Marion County Clerk's Office will close on Monday, October 9, 2017 in observance of Columbus Day. We will reopen for normal business hours on Tuesday, October 10, 2017. You can also view a complete listing of our 2017 Holiday Schedule [60.5 KB, PDF].
Search For Court Records on mycase.IN.gov
2017 Public Notices
Marion County Proposed Local Rule Amendment 08.31.2017
See July 17, 2017: Proposed Local Rule Amendments, Finding Good Cause to Deviate from the Schedule for Admending Local Court Rules, and Requesting Comments
See June 22, 2017: Proposed Local Rule Amendment LR49-CR00-108 BAIL for Marion County
See 2018-2019 Weighted Caseload Plan for Marion Superior and Circuit Court
See Marion County Criminal Division Rule Amendments 2.14.2017
See Amendment to Admin Rule 9(A)(2) 2.9.2017
This web site is exhaustive and probably contains the information you need! Use the tabs to your left (don't forget to click on the small drop down arrows next to the categories) to conduct your search. You can also use our FAQ sheet as a shortcut.
Sheriff Service Fee: This fee increases from $25 to $28 effective July 1st and the Clerk receives $1 of this fee. This fee is now statutorily required to be collected by the Clerk.
Please view our filing fee page for a summary of filing fees.
Effective May 6, 2015, the $50 Mortgage Foreclosure Counseling and Education Fee is reinstated on cases filed to foreclose on a mortgage. The filing fee on a Mortgage Foreclosure suit, therefore, is $241.
Effective June 1, 2015, traffic violations will be processed by the Clerk's Office. Traffic violations staff will become Clerk's Office employees.
Effective June 1, 2015, the Clerk's Office will accept and process all bond payments at the Arrestee Processing Center (APC).
Effective July 1, 2015, the jurisdictional limit for damages in Small Claims Court cases will increase to $8,000 from $6,000.
Effective July 1, 2015, the Sheriff Service Fee increases from $13 to $25.
Effective July 1, 2015, there will be an additional Post-Judgment Sheriff Service Fee of $25. The Sheriff can collect the fee one time per case, post-judgment.
Effective July 1, 2015, the Automated Record-Keeping Fee will increase from $7 to $19.
Effective July 1, 2015, the Document Storage Fee will increase from $2 to $5.
The Criminal Clerk's Office in T-644 relocated to the first floor of the City-County Building in room W-122 and W-123. Learn more about these changes here.
The Microfilm Library's new hours are from 9AM to 3PM, Monday-Friday.
Certified Mail Service. Changes to Indiana law made an impact on how the Clerk's Office charges for certified mail service to multiple addresses per party. Learn more here.
Petitioners filing under Indiana's Second Chance Law no longer need to pay a filing fee. Learn more here.
Both Marion County Civil and Criminal Courts now use Odyssey -- a statewide judicial case and financial management system. Learn more here.
State law dictates many civil filing fees.
View the current amounts here.
Frequently Used Services:
Pay Traffic Tickets
Pay Parking Tickets Online
Search for Court Records
Pay Probation Fees Online
Online Marriage License Application